Thursday, 23 May 2013

Group award codes

It's taken a while but we got there in the end! I got back from annual leave on Tuesday to some great news -- the remaining validation conditions had been addressed, and the validation panel now approved the new HNDs.

That permitted us to "operationalise" the awards, an important part of which is getting them group award codes, which centres need to register students. The codes are:

  • GG7D 16 HND Computer Science
  • GG7C 16 HND Computing: Networking
  • GG7E 16 HND Computing: Software Development
  • GG7F 16 HND Computing: Technical Support

I will be writing to centres in the (very) near future to formally inform them about these codes (and other related information).

It's been a long development but the new awards are, in my view, genuinely high quality and will, I am sure, prove to be hugely successful in the coming years. The Group Award Specification will be published on the SQA website in the next day or two.

Please contact Caroline if you want to know more about the new awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment